holy crap it’s been so long…

And I can’t wait to get back into full swing. The last three months have been one of the craziest, highly stressful, and most exciting times of my life. Besides the obviously significant and historic events that have happened for me and my family, this recent venture into opening up my own shop definitely cements a spot for itself on my “Shit to do before I die” list. I’m sure I’ve mentioned before how this “obsession” was leading me to do something pretty nutty. Well, this is the end result!

I can just imagine what would happen if I obsess over something else entirely. Yeah let’s not talk about that. lol. Anyway, I definitely miss being on here. You’ll be seeing updates in between jobs and installations. I just hope that I find the time and motivation to stay on top of things as there’s definitely a lot of work to be done at the shop. But if I were to do it all over again, I wouldn’t change a thing. Nobody said it was going to be easy, but it’s definitely fcking worth it.

Mr.Cid

6 Comments Add yours

  1. JonnyBoy says:

    Just stumbled upon this majestic website.
    Seems I have finally found the light.
    That GT-4 of yours is truly gorgeous. Lovin’ the all black style.
    Anyways, keep up the good work.

    JonnyBoy

    1. mrcid says:

      Thanks man! It’s nothing too special. Just a place to vent all my automotive and random thoughts.

  2. JonnyBoy says:

    In a sense, you and I are a lot alike. Only difference is that I’m Canadian and only 17. Shame.
    Looking to get a first vehicle soon. Being forced into buying a truck by the rents. Lucky for me it will either be a Tundra or a Tacoma. Hours an hours of persuasion for a suitable project for me to spend my time on has lead to no avail. I’m an MR2 guy.

    1. mrcid says:

      No worries brah. You have to start somewhere right? Being Canadian does have it’s advantages tho. Like having your pick of all the imported cars from the land of the rising sun, for cheap. My friend just picked up a JDM SW20 for ridiculously looooow. I think you should try to tell your folks that a truck might not be the most cost efficient vehicle to have at the moment. With gas prices going up, it’s definitely going to be expensive. A “four cylinder” will definitely be the way to go. They just don’t need to know about the turbo part. Cheers!

      1. JonnyBoy says:

        Thanks for responding. It shows how much you care about feedback. I actually am taking courses in highschool at the moment for an apprenticeship. You’d love our shop, full chassis dyno, (AWD, RWD, FWD) 4 full vehicle lifts, every tool under the sun and 3 hours a day to do whatever. Hopefully I can pick something JDM up and spend some quality time :).
        -Jon

      2. Zach Kidd says:

        lmao don’t tell em about the turbo, haha think my parents will notice if i turbo my dads sonata? lmao

Leave a Reply

