must motivate myself….

I’m trying to do some things. Things that most people would think is impossible. In order to do so, I need to push and motivate myself to be strong and willful. This will help me keep my goal in focus.

My Project:Turbo All-Trac aka GT-Four.

Sure I’ve shown this before, but I’m sure you wont mind seeing it again.

 

Sexy isn’t she? There is so much more to do. Must. Motivate. Myself. And don’t tell me to go watch those damned motivational speakers. I’ll run up there and slap a bitch.

Mr.Cid

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Freddy says:

    Looks insanely good; & I think the 90’s Celica body styling where ugly..are you rolling on Advan RS’s??

    1. mrcid says:

      Thanks Freddy! True, the first time I saw the 5th gen Celica, I thought they were weird looking. It was too round and bulbous for my taste. Especially after the straight edged designs most cars had during the 80’s, this was definitely a departure from the norm. Then it started to grow on me.

      Yeah, about the wheels, let’s just say I’m not too proud of these replicas. I picked em up fairly cheap as I needed to go to larger wheels (18×9) because I had upgraded to 13″ rotors and Wilwood Superlite calipers. What’s even more sad is that I can’t even get second hand “legit” wheels because of my 5×100 PCD and offset that required a +35 or lower. Some of the WRX’s and 04 STi’s run the same bolt pattern, but the offset is just way to high which will require some ridiculously thick spacers to flush out. No thanks. For now, this is my street setup. Once the car sees more track time, I’m hoping I can get in on an Enkei group buy to pickup proper fitting 18×9.5 RPF1s. I know, it’s not JDM tyte yo, but until I can afford some sweet custom ordered SSR Type-F’s or some Work 11r, it’ll have to do. It’s sad being a poor brown man. Sad.

  2. Hey..Bad ass car , What size and what kind
    Wheels..

    1. mrcid says:

      Ah, Chris of BayAreaAT fame. Welcome. I’ve been a long time member of AT.net, way before the big “crash” that wiped out all our history. Since the old yahoo boards up until allwheelmotion, I’ve been there. I’ve had my 185 since 1999, so yeah I’m old. Let’s just say the wheels are “unmentionables” since this is supposed to be a JDM inspired site. Oh wait it’s not. It’s just a regular auto site where the operator is a little too obsessed. Let’s just say the wheels are PDM (pinoy domestic market). They are 18×9 with a +35 offset wrapped with Yokohama S.Drives sizing up to 245/35/18. I’d eventually like to go 18×10 on probably 265mm tires or so.

      1. Chris says:

        Holly!! Pinoy..? Pinoy here too.. Haha.. Thanks for the info.

        Btw. I have mine since 97… Danm I’m old..

      2. mrcid says:

        Haha Chris!! Let’s not stress ourselves out by comparing how old we are. Pinoy for sure. My lola actually lived in Daly City for a few years before moving out here to Chicago. I still have family in SF too. Been a while since I’ve been there. Btw, my second All-Trac was in 99. I don’t remember when that first Celica was. That’s how long ago it was! Ok, really I’m not that old. lol. Btw, your FMIC kits were the ones that inspired me to build one for mine.

  3. tuyenng85 says:

    Wow, I love the look of this car, remind me of my first car. I’d love to see more pictures of this car if you don’t mind posting 🙂

Leave a Reply

