still on the fence…

on

If you’re still not sure what to think of the whole Hybrid Tuning thing, well here’s another refresher.

This was Lexus’ lineup last year at SEMA. With the world’s largest aftermarket show coming up next month, I’m really wondering what kind of cars are going to be there.

This sweet VIP’d, doo-doo brown LS600h might be more suitable for Hybrid Tuning since it doesn’t require much “real” motor work.

I saw this GS450h in person at the last Lexus invitational that I went to. It was a typical demo car that was thrown together but seemed unfinished. The concept was nonetheless cool.

It had some pretty choice shiz to it too. The TE37s, massive Brembo brakes, carbon all over the interior and exterior, cage, sequential tranny, and other stuff I don’t recall.

I saw this RX at the Chicago auto show. Something I’d definitely roll in, but (I can’t believe I’m saying this) maybe ease back on the blackness just a tad bit.

Anyway, I’m anxious to see what SEMA’s got this year. I just hope this economy doesn’t keep a lot of the players away from the table like the last few years.

Mr.Cid

Leave a Reply

