so i was ripping up carpet…

on

Not that kind of carpet. Actual floor carpeting. Anyway, I was pulling this crap off with Chris (racerx7) when we got into the discussion of how awesome it would be to own one of these…

The last iteration of the Lexus SC or Toyota Soarer for you JDM-minded folks.

This here car up top was done by Artisan Spirits, which I consider to be THE perfect Soarer. Of course I’d coat it “black with a quickness for more sickness.” lol, that was random. But that’s just me. Hell this shit could be fluorescent pink, and I’d rock it all day, maybe.

Of course you can always go to the extreme and build the car for motorsports. At least it’s got some racing heritage in it. Unlike those poser ass G37s.

This subsequently replaced the Supra in GT500.

I was outraged when it happened, but the car eventually grew on me. I did understand that the JZA80 was an aging platform, and that it needed to be replaced by a chassis that was currently in production, kinda.

Eventually the Soarer line-up was discontinued in 05 leaving us poor folks with the opportunity to own one of these fantastic cars in the used car market. I mean, think about it! 4.3 liter V8 with around 280 horsepower and about 320lbs of torque, rear wheel drive, hardtop convertible, seating for four (2 asian girls in the back), Lexus quality and reliability?? You’ve got to be a moron not to think this isn’t a good idea. Oh btw, I just convinced you to buy this car. Blang-blang motherfakas.

Mr.Cid

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Mjr says:

    I love these lexus. I have a 2006 Sc430 in white and its amazing. I’m sad that it will be out of the Super Gt next year:(

    1. mrcid says:

      A white one you say?? Those are pretty rare. I don’t think I’ve seen that many white Z40’s, actually I don’t think I’ve ever seen one. Man, one of these day’s I’m gonna have one of these in my garage.

Leave a Reply

