as much as i love to think…

…that the Lexus LFA is a bad mamma jamma, I just can’t agree on how ridiculously overpriced it is. Now they’ve just announced the pricing of the LFA Nürburgring Package. Ooooooh.

How’s $70K sound to you?? I’m sorry, that’s on top of the USD$375,000 MSRP that they’re asking for the standard version!! That extra Skyline GTR you’re paying for will of course include some “minor” upgrades, like grippier tires, a sport tuned suspension (not that the regular LFA didn’t have one already), lighter limited edition black mesh type wheels, larger front lip, a fixed rear wing for that extra push (which I’m guessing is carbon), and a whopping 10 extra ponies pushing total output to 562HP. Yeah sure.

This package will only come in 4 colors. Whitest white, Orange, Black, & Matte Black. By the way, if you wanna have the spray can effect on your car, the Matte Black will only cost an extra $20K. No big deal. I’m not even gonna mention you can get a Violet interior alongside the Black & Red. You’ll be 1 of 50 privileged (extremely crazy) owners out of the 500 units to be made.

To top it off, that 70K comes with a couple of “special” perks. Like a years worth of driving admission to the Nordschleife, private parking, co-pilot ride alongs, private instruction with a ‘ring chief driving instructor, a Nürburgring branded jacket, oh, and a 1 night stay at the Lindner Congress and Motorsport Hotel Nürburgring. That shit is nuts. That would mean you’d have to live around Germany for a year in order to get your money’s worth!! I’d be taking the ‘schleife everyday to go see my German supermodel girlfriend. Even if it means going the long way.

Personally, if I had the dinero, I probably won’t do it. There are many other automakers that have choices for you to pick that can equal the looks, performance, and beat the cost of ownership for the LFA. I’d be happy with a twin-turbo Murci or a 599. Then again, if I had the disposable income, I would do it just so I can piss everyone off, be in an elite group of eccentric nutjobs, and show the world how much of a complete douche I really am. It would be sweet. Siiigh, I need a life.

Mr.Cid

One Comment Add yours

  1. GiuseppeAE86 says:

    The car that’s replacing the Supra which should of never left. Dam Toyota…o wait i owe one. Opps never mind.

Leave a Reply

