pure coolness…

Obviously you’ve seen my new “header” by now.  So last night after a long Mother’s day, me and my wife decided to work on the photo that she took for me the day before yesterday. I was going to do a look back at the Wedsport ZZT that they ran for the JGTC, but instead, she ended up cropping the pic so I could use it as my header. Too bad wordpress only lets me use a small portion of the pic. Regardless of that, I think it’s so damned cool.

It was a quick shot so not much thought went into lighting and placement. Oh, she was leaned over the couch with a kid hanging off her right arm. lol. Shot with a Nikon D90 and 50mm 1.4G.

More of her work @ www.lindsaydeguzman.com. Thanks Linlin!!

Mr.Cid

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Love your new header picture!! Thanks for the props babe. We should have more little “spur” of the moment projects! Maybe this time not a 20 month old baby will be tugging on my arm.. gotta love her though! Keep up the great work. I love reading your blog!

    1. mrcid says:

      A-chu for the photo! I’ve got to come up with more ideas to just randomly snap. Wish my car was painted already 😦 it’s ok tho. Soon…

  2. joann says:

    so co0o0ol!

    1. mrcid says:

      I know right. Damned expensive-ass photographers always be charging me an arm and a leg. lol.

  3. GiuseppeAE86 says:

    Aww…Mr. Cid playing with his toy car. Hey wait let me get mine and we’ll race.

    1. mrcid says:

      I’m still waiting for you to pull up!!

  4. dropjay says:

    I made that car when I was at Muscle Machines collectibles. We made all the JGTC cars when they came to the US for the Demo race deal. We sponsored the Wedsport Celica. I think it was like 60 Grans also ! LOL! Yikes.
    Good Times

    1. mrcid says:

      Oh syet, it’s the infamous Jdmego. Why am I not surprised that you or somebody like RJ had a hand in this. Did you get to meet NOB since you guys dropped that much cash on them?? Sheesh. Although it must’ve been something to be able to create a totally different genre of collectibles then what people were used to seeing. I know I was hunting these down. I’m pretty sure I’ve got doubles of all them. Like the Daishin Sylvia, Esso Supra, RE Amemiya FD, and some other ones. What’s funny was that me and Lin actually flew out to LA, and headed out to Fontana for the demo in 04! The cars were great, it was windy as hell, and the panini’s were pretty good. Yeah, talk about waaaay back. Definitely good times.

Leave a Reply

